top of page

Eat the Week With Us

Sometimes coming up with inspiration for what to eat during the week is tricky, thinking of a new and exciting meal after a long day of study isn’t always the top priority! So, we thought we’d try and help. Welcome to eat the week with us, each week follow one of our student contributors through their weekly meal plan, gain some inspiration and steal some ideas- it’s what were here for!


This week it’s me, Nell! I am a final year student and I like to eat Pesci as much as possible- meat isn’t really my thing. So, if you’re a veggie, flexi or somewhere in between this might be the post for you.


Monday: Having made my meal plan on Sunday night, Monday was food shop day to make sure I had everything I needed!

Lunch – Veggie Chicken Pitta with lots of crunchy salad and garlic mayo

Dinner – Spicy salmon with rice and greens (Salmon is a great brain food so always a good one to try)


Tuesday: I have a full day at Uni on a Tuesday, so I needed something quick and easy for both meals, cooking wasn’t my priority!

Lunch- Veggie Omelette

Dinner – Super Speedy stir fry with noodles and Pak Choi (this would be great with prawns, tofu, or chicken if you’re a meat eater)


Wednesday: I tend to work from home on a Thursday, so I had more time for cooking and like to make something that takes a bit longer for dinner.

Lunch- Avo Toast with a tomatoes

Dinner – Roasted Veg Risotto (top tip, put your veggies in the air fryer instead of the oven if you have one, its faster and more energy efficient, just add some garlic and herbs)


Thursday: I have work so again speed is key and I was HUNGRY when I got home!

Lunch – Left over Risotto (make sure it is super cool before you fridge it, and then warm through on the hob with some boiling water)

Dinner – Pasta bake with lots of left over veggies and mozzarella


Friday: As we wanted to celebrate it being almost the weekend, my housemates and I decided to eat together with a drink!

Lunch- Left over pasta bake.

Dinner – House fajita night, with Halloumi for the veggies and chicken for the meat eaters! (If you have a toastie maker, cook your Halloumi in there, it tastes amazing!)


So that was my eat the week! Lots of veggies and nutrients to keep me going through a busy week, alongside a good amount of comfort food and time with friends. Feel free to steal some of my ideas and tag us in your creations @cookingclass_official.




bottom of page